I’m not gonna lie. When so many of you were trying to get me to read “hunger games”, I didn’t feel too motivated. I’m sure a lot of this is due to the fact that there is really no way to describe it without sounding morbid or awful. Post-appocoliptic, kids stuck in an arena trying to kill each other. Noted. There really is no way to make it should great. Maybe I’m a little sensitive on the kids dying portion…

But, slow as I come, I decided to listen to the wise women that have given me great advice in my personal life and let them choose my next form of relaxation as well. My book club pick for this month (aka hunger games…no shit hey?) was one that none of us were eager to read. But what happened? we got together the other night and EVERY one of us gushed about it.

I should have known it wouldn’t be super gory because it’s a YA book. And we all couldn’t help but fall in love with the two main male characters (so very different from each other). This book is amazing! Each of us regretted not getting the set to begin with and I was logged on to Amazon as soon as I was done reading to get the next two.

So thank you, you amazing women, that seem to be freakishly good at finding just what I need. And if you haven’t read it yet, don’t be a dumbass like me and take so long to do so. Just don’t pick it up if you have a big exam or meeting the next day because you wont put it down.

