Ok, so sometimes when you have no bubble who me? people are so used to you talking about absolutely anything, that it doesn’t occur to them that you may not always want to talk about certain things….like sex at the dinner table. More specifically, you having sex. Even more specifically, how often you have sex with your husband while trying to conceive. WAY more specifically…this was ask by my little brother…at a family dinner…in front of my step-dad. If I wasn’t a slight bit touchy about the momentary hiatus of TTC, I’d have wet my pants laughing at the lack of appropriate timing.

This was last week.

Right now, I’ve got my MIL  in town for a week, and after my bad morning yesterday we started chatting about my current situation. Normally she’s the first person I’m willing to talk to but the way I’d been feeling lately I just hadn’t been talking to anyone. So, shortly into the conversation, she asks me about sex too. I always talked to my mom about sex before, so it’s not a far stretch to talk to my MIL about it, but I couldn’t help finding it hysterical to have her ask me about this and Hubby’s libido and mine and all the associated stuff there. It was good to get it off my chest, and strangely not uncomfortable.

The result of it was that about every hour for the rest of the day, I got the giggles remembering my little brother asking “so what, do you just have sex like crazy every time Hubby is home?”

That’s my brother. And he’s as blunt and strange as me. I wouldn’t trade him for the world.

