Just you try and sit still while you listen to this! A fusion of jazz and funk, its junk! 😉

So, I took a look and saw that I’m on CD 26. Previously I would have gotten all anxious thinking “today or tomorrow it is then”, but with the last two cycles continuously getting longer and my very unclear ovulation this month (I haven’t been keeping much track of it past my temps) seemingly later again, I could very well have another week. In fact, it’s more than likely that I do.

(pause to get the noodles)

I’m not entirely sure how this happened, but I realized the other day that my hubby had a pet name for me. He used to call me “dear” frequently and I think I just call him “hun” or “honey” but in all honestly, we really don’t refer to each other much at all. So when I noticed the other day that he called me “sweetness” and then realized that he’d been doing it for quite some time but I couldn’t recollect how long it had been, I couldn’t help but get a little mushy. We’re not mushy people, at least not conventionally mushy people. To us, a romantic date is tuna sandwiches and apple juice boxes while sitting on the floor. Maybe it’s not just what he says, but the way it comes out, which I can’t describe, but it just feels so damn sentimental when it comes out. Oddly personal.

(Pause to shovel more noodles in my mouth. Yes, I said shovel)

So I’m trying to figure out why, all of a sudden, I’m not seeming to stress about my looming visit from The Red Lady. Not that I’m complaining, more of an objective look at why I’m not getting emotional about this. Kind of like it’s happening to someone else. I can’t belive that I’ve just suddenly become all wise and calm and shit. Maybe I just got broke! Like how I used to be such an organization freak and when Hubby first moved in with me and my Mummy (back in the day) and I couldn’t get him to fold a towel right to save my life and one day I just snapped and stopped caring. You should see my house now, you’d NEVER guess that I used to be that way. I just can’t bring myself to care anymore about that stuff. So was my TTC breakdown a couple weeks ago the same kind of thing? I guess only time will tell.

