CD 3? it’s only day three right?

So I officially screwed my 2011 challenge for writing every day by not doing so yesterday…oh well. My bed was just far more appealing than the computer.

I got a call from my Hubby this morning saying “Happy valentine’s day” and I had to admit to him that I’d had no clue. “Is it really?”. But he knows I’m not great with that stuff. So that makes it…9 years now since we got together. And I got to crawl back into bed and snuggle my big giant duck that he gave me when he first flew me out for our first date and a week with him (he lived a couple provinces away at the time we started dating). He really regrets that duck, let me tell you. I have slept with that duck (the size of a pillow) every night since I got it other that when we lived in china (where I found an even bigger replica of it a week after getting there) and he has plotted its death many times. There have been skeems to rid our bed of the duck, I have found him in a few hiding spots (but usually just launched across the room), and threats of destuffing. Of course every night, there’s Mr. Duck (aka, Howard) snuggled in propping my hip.

So, I’m feeling a little better today but I thought I was going to keel over just from walking to the basement and back up. Then my parents came and took me and Monster to the farmer’s (aka McDonald’s) as a treat for the imp that’s been playing sick nurse for the half dead mama. It was AWEFUL! Not the food, we always know that fast food is fast food, but the people. It was so crowded and I just wedged myself in a corner and tried not to cry (mostly successfully). Stick me in a little box or a closet and day, but keep the crowds to yourself. Normally I can deal with this and keep my issue to myself, but I didn’t have the strength today and my mom kept looking at me like a caged animal she was trying to pacify…and I guess I kinda was. But I got a chocolate milkshake that I didn’t know I wanted untill it was there and I even managed to drink most of it.

I must look worse that I thought seeing as my most looked like she was about to cry when she saw me (not to mention the attempt to pack me up and take me home with her). I keep thinking of those Halloween skeletons that jiggle when you walk by since I’ve got a good case of the shakes. It took me a while to figure out the problem was me. I feel like my body is humming, which is pretty funny untill I’m trying to sleep. The night before last I was up all night (literally) and I thought the motion was my bed jiggling from the captain insaino wind outside, but then the next morning when the wind was gone and my bed was still shaking I realized it was me. I felt surprisingly awake for having not slept yet and I managed a 45 minute nap in the afternoon before the damn phone rang (forgot to unplug) and then I couldn’t get back down. I almost did today too. Monster was being Grampaed and Mummy was getting me some groceries and I nodded off for maybe 10 minutes and then, you guessed it, that damn phone.

Would it be frowned upon to take my phones and smash them into itty-bitty-bits? or just inconvenient due to having to go out and buy more?

But I am getting better, even if it is REALLLYY sloooooowwwwly. I’ve never been one to bounce back fast and I’m aware of it so it doesn’t bother me. I managed about 6 or 7 hrs of sleep last night which was amazing and I’ve eaten a little. So I think I’m on the mend. yay.

But I’ve finished my true blood book series now and I’ve got that whole “somethings missing” feeling I always get at the end of a series. I hate that.

