I’m leaving in half an hour to face my fear of needles. I’ve spent the last few day trying to pretend that it’s not going to happen (somewhat successfully actually). Alls I can say it that this better be at least productive in one area. If i can get rid of the hot flashes (which I’ve had a miraculous last 4 or 5 days since the last, nearly unheard of period of time!) or the migraines (increased to at least 3 a week over the last couple months) than I’d still say it was ok. But I really am hoping that I get some results on the fertility / miscarriage front.

I know that a lot of people have had more than two miscarriages. My own aunt and uncle suffered through 8!!! can you believe it?! how can you find the strength to keep going after that?! Of course after that they adopted my beautiful, sweet cousin. I’m not opposed to adoption, and neither is my husband. To be honest, I’d like to adopt, but I’d really like to have more of my own first. I’m not ready to stop trying, but I don’t know if I’ll be able to say that if we suffer another one.

So lets hope that this acupunturist has some experience and knowledge base about treatment for me. And let’s be honest, lets hope I don’t make myself look like a fool and cry. I’ve successfully gone over a year since the last time I cried during blood work, that’s a start! Keep your fingers crossed for me.

